Geographical position
Castagniccia-Casinca Monacia d\'Orezza


Monacia d'Orezza

Five hamlets for Monacia d'Orezza.

Located 600 m above sea level, the village is composed of five hamlets: Picchiaracce, Teghia, Gallico, Casanova and Osto. In the square, its isolated bell tower, a feature of the whole region, dominates the whole «Suttana» Orezza Valley. From the main church square, an hour’s walk will take you to St Bartholomew’s chapel (1,074 m). Once there, you will appreciate the great views.

Yown Council : +33 (0)4 95 35 89 29

To improve your user experience and increase the quality of our service, we use cookies to realize statistics and propose you adapted offers. By pursuing your navigation on this site, you accept the use of these cookies.